History of the College Football Playoff

The College Football Playoff is now set, and Alabama, Clemson, Ohio State, and Washington will compete for the National Championship. Having a 4 team playoff is very new in the world of College Football, and in honor of the final four rankings being released, here’s a sound piece exploring the history of College Football National Championships. It originally aired on Sports Power Talk, Sundays from 11 am – 1 pm on 88.1 WZIP.