Educational Awards – Soroptimist International of Canton/Stark County


Soroptimist International Awards and Scholarships embody the true essence of what it means to be the best for women.

Shirley E. Howes Educational Award (Jan 24, 2019 deadline)

The Shirley E. Howes Educational Award is specific to Soroptimist International of Canton/Stark County, and honors the effort and scholarship of a woman attending a college or university to earn a certification, baccalaureate, masters or doctoral degree in Accounting, Finance, or Law-related fields. Women from the Northeast Ohio area ages 18 and older of all income levels are eligible to apply. Judging is based on four areas: effort toward education, scholarship, extracurricular activities and financial need.  Neither Soroptimists nor family members of Soroptimists may apply.

Send completed applications to:
Virginia Wagner Award
Soroptimist International of Canton-Stark County
P.O. Box 2336
North Canton, Oh 44720