Nadrich & Cohen, LLP Scholarship Opportunity

Nadrich & Cohen, LLP is a California personal injury law firm, founded in 1991. The law firm currently has 26 California locations and represents clients throughout the state.

It is our hope that offering this scholarship will assist students in their pursuit of a legal education so that they, too, can become the next generation of legal advocates.

More information and scholarship details may be found here.

Submission deadline: August 1, 2018

Number of available scholarships: 1

Read More

Ropes & Gray Roscoe Trimmier Diversity Scholarship

Ropes & Gray has long been a dedicated proponent of law firm diversity and inclusion. Our Diversity Committee, Women’s Forum, and LGBTQ Forum work to help achieve our mission of attracting, retaining, and promoting to partnership and leadership outstanding lawyers who reflect the global marketplace and communities that we serve. As part of our commitment, we offer the Roscoe Trimmier Jr. Diversity Scholarship for selected second year law students who exemplify the accomplishment, leadership, and dedication that were the hallmarks of Mr. Trimmier’s life, and who are members of populations historically underrepresented in the legal profession. 

The scholarship amount, $25,000, will be granted to a limited number of second year law students who join the Firm’s summer program.  You will find more details about the application process on our website at


Read More

2017 Nadrich & Cohen, LLP Civil Justice Scholarship

Details about the 2017 Nadrich & Cohen, LLP Civil Justice Scholarship may be found here.

For 2017 Nadrich & Cohen’s Scholarship Program is awarding a $1,500 scholarship to a deserving law student who authors a winning essay in our fourth annual Scholarship Essay Contest.

Submission deadline: August 1, 2017

Result Date: August 31st, 2017

Submission Requirements: Applicants are required to submit a 750-1000 word essay detailing the importance of jury trials in our society. Submissions will be judged and succeed, based on creativity and compelling arguments on the subject.

Number of available scholarships: 1

Read More

The Dental Options Cork Scholarship Contest

Dental Options Cork has prided itself on providing the best in dental health for every person in County Cork. Dental health has been a huge issue in Ireland, with children as young as 18 months having decaying teeth removed, with major effects on a child’s overall health later in life. Many people fail to receive expert advice and dental care that can help stop the spread of gum disease. As part of our efforts to help make people aware of the massive effects of poor dental health, we at Dental Options Cork have created our very own scholarship contest in order to encourage better oral hygiene. The winner of the contest will receive a prize of £1000 to help with the rising cost of Further Education

Eligibility: The contest is available to any High School Student in Year 11, as well as any student currently studying or have been accepted at a place in a Vocational School, University or College

All details may be found here.

Deadline: Entries must arrive by October 30, 2017.

Read More

Frost Brown Todd, LLC Law Student Diversity Scholarship

Frost Brown Todd, LLC announces its annual Law Student Diversity Scholarship program, open to all
underrepresented law students including but not limited to African American, Hispanic, Asian,
Native American, LGBT and multi-racial students. All female law students are also eligible,
regardless of race or ethnicity. Any other law students who come from backgrounds that would add to
the cause of diversity, regardless of race or gender, are eligible to apply. To qualify for this
scholarship, a candidate must be a full-time student. Evening students also qualify for
consideration if they have completed one-third or more of the total credit hours required for a
degree by the applicant’s law school. The goal of these scholarships is to provide financial
assistance to worthy law students from ABA-accredited law schools to promote, in a tangible way,
the Frost Brown Todd Diversity Vision Statement.

Complete scholarship details and application may be found on the attached document.

FBT Diversity Scholarship Application

Submission deadline: September 1, 2017.

Read More